Martial Canterel ‎– Navigations Volume II


Lieferzeit: 3 - 5 Werktage


Artikelnummer: YCR/MR66 Kategorie: Schlüsselworte: ,


“Forgotten Tracks, Sketches and Unfinished Work 2002-2004” by Martial Canterel as a triple gatefold set. Volume I was released previously in 2013, and Volume II and III are simultaneously being released by Medical Records as standalones. Sean McBride has been producing work under the Martial Canterel moniker dating back to 2002 as well as working as half of Xeno And Oaklander. These tracks capture the allure and depth of Sean’s early work exploring rhythms and perfectly crafted pop songs using a very early incarnation of limited instrumentation. Fans of Martial Canterel’s early work (think “Austerton” and “Sister Age”) will be instantly elated. This is the first time these tracks have been released on vinyl and have been remastered for this release by Martin Bowes at the Cage, UK. Contains special bonus insert with lyrics. Fans of early Martial Canterel as well as other cold wave icons such as A Blaze Color, Snowy Red, and the like will need this collection.
Presented on high-quality 180gram classic vinyl in a triple gatefold pack. This is Volume II



A1 Navigations
A2 Mapnelle
A3 Pericles
A4 Insolence
A5 Consulates (demo)
B1 No Strategy
B2 Revolting
B3 Catalog
B4 Things She Wears
B5 Coercion