Minuit Machine – Don’t Run From The Fire

13,50 21,50 

Tonträger / Medium

Vinyl, CD

Lieferzeit: 3 bis 5 Werktage

Auswahl zurücksetzen
▶ Listen to Minuit Machine – Don’t Run From The Fire
Artikelnummer: YCR/SR017 Kategorien: , Schlagwörter: ,


MINUIT MACHINE (2013-2016) & (2018- ) Minuit Machine was born in Hélène’s mind in June 2013 during a tour with Phosphor, her former band. In September, she met Amandine and fell in love with her voice. Together, they released their first EP called Blue Moon on October 24th, 2013. The sound of the band, based on powerful electronic drums and synth lines, was a mix between all their inspirations that range from coldwave to electronic rock. On October 6th, 2014, they released their first LP called ‘Live & Destroy” via Desire Records and Mastered by A.P. Live & Destroy’s powerful electronic compositions had won them many fans around the world and the duo had been touring Europe almost continuously since its release. In 2014, their song ‘Sabotage’ was included in the ‘Wacevore III’ compilation released via Anywave Records. In 2015, Volkova included in their album “Trauma And Dreams + Remixes” a Minuit Machine’s remix of their song ‘The Call’, released via Tacuara and Kompuphonic Records, while Orkus Recordes included Minuit Machine’s song ‘Battles’ in ‘Orkus! Compilation 113’. In addition, an official remix of ‘She devil’ (2015 remix) was included in the compilation ‘Synthetic Soundscapes Of Modern Urban Morality’, an album full of various artists, released by Geheimnis Records. On February 9th, 2015 they released digitally an officially unreleased song titled ‘City Lights’ which was not included in any album or compilation afterwards and it came along with a psychedelic video. On April 25th, 2015, their unreleashed track ‘Side Effects’ got into the album “DEEP Electro​/​Wave Compilation” (a female oriented electro / wave compilation) released via Daft Records. On May 25th, 2015, their remix of Ash Code’s ‘Oblivion’ was included as a bonus track on their same-titled album, released via Manic Depression Records. On May 28th, 2015 a Minuit Machine’s cover of The Smith’s ‘How Soon Is Now?’, was included in “A tribute to The Smiths: A Dreaded Sunny Day” a compilation of various artists released via The Blog That Celebrates Itself Records. On 18th August, 2015 Empathy Test’s album titled ‘Throwing Stones Remixed’ was released including Minuit Machine’s remix of their song ‘Throwing Stones’. Here, they made Empathy Test’s Throwing Stones into their own gloriously dark anthem with Amandine adding her backing vocals to the chorus. On October 9th, 2015, they released their second LP called ‘Violent Rains’ via No Emb Blanc Records and mastered by Synth Religion. On November 20th, 2015, XTR Human, included in their album ‘In Circles’ a remix of them for Minuit Machine’s song ‘Love Is God’ and it was releases via No Emb Records. On April 12th, 2016 they made an announcement via their facebook page shouting to their fans out that the band ceases to exist: “We are deeply sad to announce that Minuit Machine has come to an end as we have decided to take different paths. You can’t imagine how grateful we are for the love and support you gave us those last few years. Unforgettable memories, intense emotions… We are proud of the journey we’ve accomplished and we’re hoping our music will live on as long as possible. Our albums will still be available on the digital platforms and on Bandcamp together with all our merch left. Much Love, Hélène & Amandine.”. On July 27th, 2018, Minuit Machine announced the end of their hiatus by making an announcement via facebook about new songs that were in progress. Three months later, they updated their status saying they were composing new songs. Three months later, on January 29th, 2019, they made the following announcement: ‘It’s official! Our brand new LP will be released in May 2019 on Synth Religion! We’re also thrilled to announce we’ll be touring again in May/June and August/September/October 2019! We’ll announce our confirmed gigs very soon.” which turns everything official: The return of Minuit Machine both in live and studio version!

A1 Don’t Run From The Fire 5:48
A2 Danger 4:48
B1 Lovers Of The Night 5:04
B2 To Control 4:34