Palais Ideal – Negative Space

13,50 23,50 

Tonträger / Medium

Vinyl, CD

Lieferzeit: 3 bis 7 Werktage

▶ Listen to Palais Ideal – Negative Space
Artikelnummer: YCR/CT113 Kategorien: , , , Schlagwörter: ,


New wave music for emotional engagement, intellectual stimulation, energetic dancing and nostalgic enjoyment!

Constructed from fragments of post-punk and new wave. Foundations are provided by vintage synthesizers and drum machines. Sweeping guitars and vocals create overarching structures. Romanticism and stark modernism are fused into an energetic new style.

In designing the PALAIS IDEAL, John Edwards (guitars, vocals, synths, programming) and Richard van Kruysdijk (bass, baritone guitar, backing vocals, synths, programming) have joined ranks with bands such as Editors, She Past Away, Lebanon Hanover, Trentemøller and Ikon, who have also drawn inspiration from works by The Cure, New Order, The Sound and the Sisters of Mercy. As musicians and producers, both members have worked on projects for independent and major labels and toured extensively.

1 The Overseer
2 Results
3 Keeping The Faith
4 The Ghosts Are Here Again
5 Static Movement
6 No Sign Of Danger
7 Faintly Falling
8 How Do You Feel?
9 Reject The Anaesthetic
10 The Voice Of Reason
11 Anything For A Thrill
12 Age Of Intransigence