Second Still – Violet Phase – LP


please specify your desired color when ordering.
Clear – Black – Violet

bitte gebt bei der Bestellung eure Wunschfarbe an.
Clear – Black – violet


Lieferzeit: 5 bis 15 Werktage


Artikelnummer: YCR/FR024LP Kategorie: Schlüsselworte: , ,


Second Still is a post-punk band from Los Angeles, CA. While their roots are grounded in 80’s darkwave and French coldwave, the band’s sound has evolved to combine their 80’s inspired foundation with modern electronic elements and nods to pseudo-conventional pop songs. Alex Hartman and Ryan Walker met vocalist Suki Kwan in New York in 2015. The trio have since released two EP’s –Early Forms (2016) and Equals (2018) –as well as an eponymous debut LP in 2017. Second Still’s sophomore full-length, Violet Phase, will be released on Fabrika Records in May 2019. Violet Phasewas written in the winter of 2018-19 in Joshua Tree and Idyllwild, California. While the songs from this newest release retain the power and intensity of the band’s previous three releases, Violet Phasesees Second Still evolving their sound and progressing forward into uncharted sonic territory. The synthesizer moves to the forefront, creating pulsating bass patterns, atmospheric ambient soundscapes, and captivating lead hooks. Elements like saxophone, violin, and choice samples underscore the more experimental approach to songwriting for Violet Phase. By combining these new elements, and blending them together with their post-punk and coldwave foundation, Second Still casts conventional genres aside to create an entirely new and original imprint. Second Still will be on their third European tour to debut Violet Phase in May and June, 2019.

Dank der neuen Datenschutz-Grundverordnung (kurz: DSGVO) dürfen wir Content externer Anbieter nicht mehr ohne deine Zustimmung hier einbinden, da dabei u.U. persönliche Daten von dir an übertragen werden. Durch das Abspielen des Video erklärst du dich mit den Datenschutzerklärungen von Youtube einverstanden.
Mouse 03:27
New Violet 03:04
The Future 02:47
Idyll 04:50