VEIL OF LIGHT – Sundancing


Lieferzeit: 3 bis 7 Werktage

Nur noch 2 vorrätig

▶ Listen to VEIL OF LIGHT – Sundancing
Artikelnummer: YCR/AV081 Kategorien: , , Schlagwörter: ,


Two years after their previous effort, regular as clockwork, Swiss throbbing synth-pop duo Veil Of Light is back with a new album and they just keep on getting better and better.
If you have followed the Zurich-based outfit over the past few years, you must have noticed the constant moving towards 80’s FM new wave and synthpop tones – without losing their electro/body music outline – that have marked the band’s parable, especially since their latest Landslide LP.
Sundancing is their sixth full-length and it stays the course, bringing what we’ve just said to the next step. Nine new dancy and bright tunes with emotional depth that blend lush instrumentation and robust rhythms, guided by funky and rubbery basslines. Syncopated rhythm sections match suburban cool synths while summoning a sinuosity long gone since the mid Eighties.
There’s some subtle addictiveness to these songs, one that will gently grab you by the collar of your coat and stick the refrains from Sundancing inside your head for good.
Veil Of Light might make it look easy to keep it neat without being minimalist, intimate without being depressing, romantic in the most true sense of the word, but we know that’s possibly the hardest thing to do.

Black vinyl LP limited to 500. Comes in a printed inner sleeve with lyrics.

A1 Apricot Kiss 4:12
A2 Head-On Collision 3:38
A3 Hypersleep 4:13
A4 Tonight 4:43
B1 Raindancing 3:49
B2 Remain The Same 3:53
B3 Keen Blade 3:50
B4 Heartland Road 3:44
B5 Homesick 4:51