BLANCMANGE – Everything is connected

22,50 30,00 

Tonträger / Medium

Vinyl, CD

Lieferzeit: 3 bis 7 Werktage

▶ Listen to BLANCMANGE – Everything is connected
Artikelnummer: YCR/Othe170424 Kategorien: , , , Schlagwörter: , ,


Limited Collector Vinyl in “Coke-Bottle Green”, sleeve with laminate matt finish, printed inner
Celebrating 45 years of Blancmange, this is the first collection to be curated by singer Neil
Arthur, tastefully blending a mixture of hits and personal favourites. Originally from the UK’s
post punk DIY scene, Blancmange found success in 1982, long player ‘Happy Families’ selling
Gold in the UK, and its 3 singles becoming international hits. They went on to have 7 Top 40
hits and 70 weeks in the UK album charts.
Long-standing admirers include Moby, John Grant and Honey Dijon, who states that “British
synth pop was hugely influential in the burgeoning house music scene and Blancmange was
a big part of that.”
Both formats contain the hits ‘Living on the Ceiling’, ‘Waves’, ‘Blind Vision’, ‘Don’t tell Me’ and
the Abba cover ‘The Day before you Came’, as well as recent favourites.
The vinyl is being pressed onto special Coke-bottle green vinyl. It features the 10 Blancmange’s
essential tracks, while the CD edition contains not less than 28 (!) bonus tracks compared to LP.

Tracks: Vinyl !!!!
A1 Living on the Ceiling A2 Waves A3 Blind Vision A4 Don’t tell Me A5 The Day before you came
B1 What’s the Time? B2 Distant Storm B3 Mindset B4 Reduced Voltage B5 Some Times These

Tracks CD
Tracks CD1:
01 Sad Day (Original Version) 02 I’ve seen the Word 03 God’s Kitchen 04 Feel Me
05 Living on the Ceiling 06 Waves 07 Game above My Head (12 inch version) 08 Blind Vision
09 That’s Love, That it is 10 Vishnu 11 Don’t tell Me 12 The Day before you came
13 What’s Your Problem 14 Lose Your Love 15 Why don’t they leave Things alone
16 Drive Me 17 I’m having a Coffee 18 The Western 19 Just another Spectre

01 The Fall 02 Last Night (I dreamt I had a Job) 03 Jack Knife (Red Shift EP) 04 What’s the Time?
05 We are the Chemicals 06 Anna Dine 07 Distant Storm 08 I smashed Your Phone 09 Not a Priority
10 Mindset 11 This is Bliss 12 Clean Your House 13 Commercial Break 14 Some Times These
15 Reduced Voltage 16 Take Me 17 Again, I wait for the World 18 Wish 19 Empty Street