European Ghost – No Peace, No Sleep, No Shelter

14,50 22,50 

Tonträger / Medium

Vinyl, CD

Lieferzeit: 3 bis 7 Werktage

▶ Listen to European Ghost – No Peace, No Sleep, No Shelter
Artikelnummer: YCR/ICR090 Kategorien: , , , Schlagwörter: ,


Bright tracers in the dark, white phosphorous bombs, mutilated statues, ruined cities. A silent and faceless army which crosses the muddy trenches of Europe. An exterminating angel ripped from the sky falls to avenge the new modern horror of loneliness and mute urban battles.
Kraut music echoes, with, Electro-Darkwave, Post-Punk & drone influences radiate from Bologna with a multi-shaped project, out of any control: European Ghost.
The 6th of May 2016 the French label “Unknown Pleasures Records” released the first LP “Pale and Sick” by European Ghost.
“Pale and Sick” is a concept album: a flight over the European remains from the two world wars. Ten painted dark songs, integrate into New Wave tradition and pushing theirselves limits to a martial and claustrophobic experimentalism. Prevailing bass guitar and all other dense echoes guitars, weave together with strict declaims into a contemporary approach of electronic vibes.
Their debut album mastered in London by James Aparicio (Depeche Mode, Liars, New Puritans, Spiritualized, Grinderman), was claimed with great thrill by the european and south american press and radio broadcasts.

Stars in Heaven 3:16
Chrematismos 4:28
White Foals 4:31
Good Night 4:46
Hermetic 4:07
Cold Lips 4:00
No peace, No Sleep, No Shelter 3:54
Living In A Tomb 4:24
The Wind That Comes From Underground 3:57
The Garden Of Delights 3:37
Metropolix 4:40