MALE TEARS – Paradìsco

15,00 25,00 

Farbe / Color

Türkis / Turquoise, Gelb / Yellow

Tonträger / Medium

Vinyl, CD

Lieferzeit: Vorbestellung / Preorder

▶ Listen to MALE TEARS – Paradìsco
Artikelnummer: YCR/AV093 Kategorien: , , , Schlagwörter: , ,


One mere year after their previous pitch-black sounding album “Krypt”, L.A. outfit Male Tears is
back with a new full-length and – oh boy – everything is changed!
The used-to-be duo is now a four piece with James Edward as the sole founding member re-
maining and apparently this new line-up helped the original vocalist to shapeshift again.
Remember their very first debut album from 2021 and those dark synthpop sounds?
With their upcoming fourth album (in only three years), this American electronic-pop act from
Southern California doubles the stakes once again and where “Krypt” was all about being goth
and gloomy and disturbingly paroxysmal, Paradìsco is somehow quite the opposite.
Eight new tracks of pure italo disco, hi-NRG and freestyle bliss that pick up where the band left
off three years ago to pursue much darker realms. Now that the quest for darkness is done, it is
time to polish our nails and dress up for the night-out cause there’s more in life than feeling sorry
for yourself. Yes you will need to cut out the deadwood but there is no change in stillness.
So join Male Tears and their new arsenal of bangers and floor fillers with assertive titles such as
“Out of my Life”, “Regret 4 Nothing” and “Leave it alone”.
Get yourself wrapped up in one warm cover of delicate nostalgia and reborn romanticism, driven
by sounds that pay homage equally to Miko Mission and Ken Laszlo, Lisa Lisa and Exposé and,
well yeah, even The Smiths because say what you wanna say but you simply cannot not love
The Smiths.
Embrace the vintage vibes that organically propagate from this new record’s grooves and get in
the mood for this new course in full-on 1980’s Pop.

1.Talk to Me
2.Leave it Alone (feat. Corlyx)
3.Sex on Drugs
4.Get Out of my Life
5.Where Is It?
6.He Wants Everything
7.Regret 4 Nothing 04:18
8.This Party Ends in Tears (feat. Digital Love)
9.Sex on Drugs 03:40