Schonwald – Abstraction

13,50 20,00 

Tonträger / Medium

Vinyl, CD

Lieferzeit: 3 bis 7 Werktage

▶ Listen to Schonwald – Abstraction
Artikelnummer: YCR/MD129 Kategorien: , , Schlagwörter: , ,


Schonwald is a duo from Ravenna, Italy.
Members are Alessandra Gismondi & Luca Bandini.

Schonwald is all about atmospheres: hypnotic minimalist mood and a noise inclination with echoes of Suicide, New Order, The Cure, mingling with synth melodies straight from the ’80.
Their first album “Amplified nature” was realized in February 2009 on a special Vinyl edition including CD on Pocket Heaven Records (Lux).
Schonwald live debut was in London at “Myogenic Festival” and Amplified Nature has been supported by 4 European tours through Italy, England, France, Switzerland , Luxembourg, Germany.

Don’t let the Germanic name fool you, the first Italian band signed to HoZac and one we’ve been excited to unleash for months, Schonwald emerge here on their US debut single slithering with unsettling vibes right from the start. This two-piece unit has been surreptitiously dwelling in the shadowy corners of the European underworld for a few years now, releasing their debut LP in 2009 on a special Vinyl edition including CD on Pocket Heaven Records (Lux) and performing at festivals with the likes of UK Decay, and other similar bands,

European post punk at it’s finest, Alessandra and Luca of Schonwald create a pulsing, black-lit atmospheric electronic vibration so cold, hypnotic, and simple, it’s perfect for our endlessly frozen world.

1 Desert 3:04
2 No Return 3:41
3 Polar 3:27
4 Inner Sin 4:16
5 Fall Apart 4:06
6 Echoe’s Dream 2:40
7 Passion Of Lovers 4:12
8 Reflex 4:18
9 Violet 3:08
10 Fire Fire 4:39